## The awardees of Orissa Chemical Society for the Year 2018

1. (i) Prof R C Tripathy Memorial Award (outside state category)-

Dr. Himanshu Sekhar Jena, Pegasus Marie Curie Fellow, Ghent University, Belgium

(ii) Prof. R C Tripathy Memorial Award (inside state category) –

Dr. Priyabrata Dash, NIT, Rourkela

2. Prof. Dayanidhi Patnaik Memorial Award-

Ms Kalyani Prusty, VSSUT, Burla

3. Prof. G B Behera Best PhD Thesis Award-

Dr. Lipeeka Rout, NIT Rourkela

4. Kulamani Das Memorial Award in Environmental Science-

Mr. Anupam Sahoo, IIT Bhubaneswar

5. Prof. Donald S Mattson and Prof. P K Jesthi Award-

Dr. Sourav Chatterjee, NIT Rourkela

6. Prof. K K Patnaik Memorial Award-

Ms Dolly Parween, Sambalpur University

7. Smt. Parvati Mishra Memorial Award-

Ms Dolly Parween, Sambalpur University

8. B K Mohanty Memorial Book Grant-

Ms Swayamkalpa Majhisamanta, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar

9. Smt. Subhadra Devi Memorial Award-

Mr. Manaranjan Sahu, Sambalpur University

10. Dr. Pranabandhu Tripathy Award-

Mr. Ajay Kumar Sahoo, Sambalpur University

**11. Prof. R K Nanda Award for best oral presentation-** Ms. Lipsa Shubhadarshinee, VSSUT, Burla

**12. Dr. Subasini Lenka Award for best poster presentation-** Mr. Bishnupada Mohanty, CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar

## Merit list of OLYCHEM [Olympiad] for the Year 2018

				Mark	
Sl. No.	College Name	Name of the students	Roll No.	Secured	Position
1	DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar	Divyajyoti Panda	KHU35-050	209	FIRST
	DAV Public School,				
2	Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar	Satish Ranjan Panigrahi	KHU35-019	179	SECOND
3	DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar	Swatika Samanta	KHU35-025	179	SECOND
4	DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar	Meera Upasana	KHU35-056	169	THIRD

## Merit list of Prof. M. K. Rout Memorial Essay Competition for the Year 2018

Sl. No.	Name of students	Institute	Position
1.	Ms. Swati Snigdha Priyadarsini	NISER Bhubaneswar	FIRST
2.	Ms. Somya Saswati Behera	IGIT Sarang	SECOND
3.	Ms. M. Ashwini	SBR Govt. Women's College,	SECOND
		Berhampur	
4.	Mr. Souvik Singha	NISER, Bhubaneswar	THIRD